Autumn Semester 2018

Induction Week Monday 12th September 2018 - Friday 14th September 2018
Semester 1 Begins Monday 17th September 2018
Staff Development Day Monday 19th October 2018
Reading Week Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018
Discovery Day Wednesday 31st October 2018
Staff Development Day Thursday 20th December 2018
Christmas Break Friday 21st December – Wednesday 2nd January 2018
Semester Ends Friday 11th January 2019

Spring Semester 2019

Semester 2 Begins Monday 14th January 2019
Reading Week Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019
Staff Development Day Wednesday 27th March 2019
Easter Break Monday 8th April - Friday 19th April 2019
Semester Ends Friday 10th May 2019

Summer Semester 2019

Semester 3 Begins Monday 13th May 2019
Reading Week Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019
Semester Ends Friday 28th June 2019

Extra Dates to note:

  • Freshers Fair
    12th September 2018
  • Graduation
    13th October 2018
  • Open Day
    21st November 2018
  • Open Day
    12th December 2018
  • Open Day
    19th June 2019

Classes between 9am - 5pm, will not run on Staff Development Days. Evening classes will run as normal.

The above dates are for references purposes only. The exact dates for the start and end of each semester may vary between the different courses. Your course programme leader will provide you with detailed information about your course, including timetable, exam and coursework submission dates. Please check with them for further clarification.